Amazing Ombre Cake Designs

Okay I am in full on birthday planning mode over here!  Well just in my head…I still haven’t done anything.  But I am planning it all out while I work away on cornhole boards this week.  So when I took a break to stroll through Facebook for a minute I came along this beauty!

Seriously how amazing is this cake!?!  If I lived in Portland I’m pretty sure I would just have her whip me up one of these! :)  You should go by and check out the rest of her cake designs and her sugar flowers are unbelievable.  She makes me want to become a cake designer!

I always loved rock candy when I was little but I never thought about putting it on a cake.  This is so much fun!  I love how there is still an ombre effect because of all of the different shades of the candy.

Pink Ombre Swirl Cake by Glorious Treats

I think doing ombre on not only the outside but the inside of the cake as well is genius!  I think it would be so fun to make this but I might go crazy before I could ever finish it.  I know I want to do cupcakes but I love pretty cakes or maybe even some cake pops?  To hard to decide!  Either way I just think I need some cake now! YUMMY!!!

One thought on “Amazing Ombre Cake Designs

  1. Pingback: Tartas Difuminadas… // Ombre Cakes… | La Boda de tus Sueños | Blog

Leave a Reply

