Nightlights :: Nursery Tuesday

Being new to blogging I’m still working on how to get all of my ideas organized into posts.  Yesterday it clicked!  I’m going to try to have a couple of days of the week have a theme so that I can plan better and then you can know what to expect!  I’ve seen several of my favorite bloggers do the same thing and I love it so I’m jumping on the bandwagon too!

It is no secret that I LOVE nursery design.  The first nursery I did was of course Jake’s but that was before I really started taking an interest in interior design.  When I found out my sister was pregnant I was elated that she let me sew all custom bedding and window treatments for my nephew’s room.  My first job straight out of college was working at a baby boutique where I was able to design nurseries on a daily basis and it was so much fun.  I was able to help design everything from the most traditional and eclectic rooms to over the top modern design.  While working there I dreamed up so many ideas for my next nursery so when we found out we were pregnant Jeremy specifically told me to “not go crazy!”  Well, I didn’t go to crazy and over the next couple weeks I will show off Emma Grace’s nursery!  For now I’ll start sharing some of the things I’ve looked at lately.

Nightlights add a nice soft light to a room to help with late night feedings and even a bit of comfort for an older child.  Here are a couple of my favorites!

Jonathan Adler Elephant Nightlight in Jonathan Adler Junior $48

It also comes in a lion and a giraffe too!

Eric Carle’s Butterfly Nightlight $25

Hedgehog Nightlight $99

Owl Nightlight $49.99

Mini Mushroom Lights $9 each

OXO Tooli Nightlight in Yellow $24.99

Boon Inc. Glo Color Changing Nightlight with Portable Glowing Balls $84.99

Don’t go to bed in the dark tonight!

One thought on “Nightlights :: Nursery Tuesday

  1. Pingback: HOT HOT HOT Colors! :: Nursery Tuesday | jRoxDesigns

Leave a Reply

