An Afternoon In The Park

Awhile back I was able to watch my nephew for the weekend while his mommy and daddy enjoyed a quiet weekend away.  I took the kids down to the park for the afternoon and I couldn’t resist taking the opportunity to try and get pictures of the three kids together.  Try was the key word!  I got some great pictures of each of them but together…not so much.  Hey at least I tried and we did have a great time!

A_Day_In_The_Park_1

I tried but Emma Grace didn’t want to be held…

A_Day_In_The_Park_2

and poor Jake couldn’t understand why not.

A_Day_In_The_Park_3

The boys cooperated for one very serious photo that I have fallen in LOVE with!

A_Day_In_The_Park_4

Then they were back to their normal goofy selves!

A_Day_In_The_Park_5

And of course these boys can’t be together for more than five minutes before someone gets hurt.

A_Day_In_The_Park_6

I have a great idea…lets throw one more kid into the mix and attempt to get a good photo of the three!

A_Day_In_The_Park_7

Oh well…at least I tried!  Instead I just let them play…that they are good at!

A_Day_In_The_Park_8

A_Day_In_The_Park_9

A_Day_In_The_Park_10

A_Day_In_The_Park_11

A_Day_In_The_Park_12

A_Day_In_The_Park_13

A_Day_In_The_Park_14

A_Day_In_The_Park_15

A_Day_In_The_Park_16

A_Day_In_The_Park_17

A_Day_In_The_Park_18

A_Day_In_The_Park_19

The one thing I have learned with these crazy kids…three smiling faces in one photo will probably never happen but every silly photo trying to get there brings a big smile to my face.

2 thoughts on “An Afternoon In The Park

Leave a Reply

