Click – The Magazine for The Modern Photograp[her]

I am still super new to photography but I am loving my journey so far.  I tried to take as many pictures as I could when Jake was little but it wasn’t until Emma Grace was born that it really hit me…you can’t get those memories back.  The best thing you can do is capture and savor ever last one of those special moments!  I’ve been reading every book I can get my hands on and reading tons of photography blogs.  One of my favorite book so far has been by Katie Evans “The Key To Taking Pictures Like A Professional Photographer” which I talked about here.  Her newest book “The Key To Natural Posing” just came out and I can’t wait to read it!

A couple of weeks back I got an email from Erin at Texas Chicks Blogs & Pics about a new bimonthly magazine that was created for female photographers who love some eye candy – moms, hobbyist and professionals alike.  I am so excited because this magazine is going to be great!  Check out what Erin has to say about the new publication:

The magazine will be printed on gorgeous matte paper and perfect-bound. (No worries, iPad lovers, it’ll be available digitally and as an app as well!) CLICK will feature profiles of amazing women photographers, insight and advice on new gear and products, real-world education, and loads of inspiring and exciting editorial sure to make you fall in love with photography all over again!

CLICK’s creative team includes Cameron Bishopp, former chief editor for Professional Photographer magazine and Lisa Thé, previously art director for Martha Stewart Weddings & Outside magazines.

So this afternoon I ordered my subscription and can’t wait for the premier issue which will be arriving in several weeks!  Whoho!

In the mean time I’ll keep stopping by my favorite photography blogs for some awesome inspiration!  These girls are so talented and you should stop by to say hello too!

Leave a Reply

