I’m Baacck! And Christmas Day Festivities!

I’m baaacckkkk!!!  Did you miss me??  I missed each and every one of you!  I have to confess that by the middle of December I was in over my head with Christmas orders and found myself needing to concentrate on finishing them up and trying to spend what extra time I had with my family.  I know it’s been awhile since I last checked in but I’m so thankful that you are all still here and I promise I have tons of fun tutorials coming up so you better stick around!  We had family in town until yesterday so I do believe that it is time to get back to normal posting again.  Christmas is always such a fun time in our house and I thought I would share a few photos from this year’s craziness with you today!

After telling her “No! Put that back!” for almost a month, Emma Grace was so excited to finally be able to rip open those presents!

Christmas_2012_1

Mommy did help a little bit!

Christmas_2012_2

Christmas_2012_12

You see there was the four of us, my Mom and Dad, my sister, brother-in-law, nephew, Grandpa and this year my cousin came to join us!  With all eleven of us the gift giving festivities went on for ever!  Did I mention this pile was just my brother-in-law’s and a small portion of Emma Grace’s pile?

Christmas_2012_3

This little guy was so excited!  He had been counting down for weeks!

Christmas_2012_4

The best part of Christmas day is just being able to spend time with the family and not having to worry about anything.

Christmas_2012_5

Having four generations under one roof is a pretty amazing thing!

Christmas_2012_7

As parents some of the best gifts we can get is something handmade from our babies!

Christmas_2012_9

We all got plenty of new fashionable clothes.

Christmas_2012_6

Emma Grace even got some new hot shoes to go with her furry vest!

Christmas_2012_13

And every little girl needs a pair of pink boots too!

Christmas_2012_14

Jake got one heck of a cool new bike!

Christmas_2012_8

Thank goodness I still have some time before I have to add a certain someone to my phone plan.

Christmas_2012_11

There were so many reasons to smile! Sometimes it was a new doll..

Christmas_2012_10

…or tickets to a game

Christmas_2012_16

…or maybe that oscillating edge belt/spindle sander you have been asking for for the last three years.

Christmas_2012_18

I am so thankful that I have been blessed with the most amazing family.

Christmas_2012_20

Did you all have a fabulous holiday season?  Did you stay home or did you travel long distances to be with your families?

Signature

2 thoughts on “I’m Baacck! And Christmas Day Festivities!

  1. Pingback: The Season of Gift Giving! | jRoxDesigns

  2. Pingback: Where Do Big Wooden Letters Come From? | jRoxDesigns

Leave a Reply

