The Season of Gift Giving!

Last week I shared with you how we had the most AMAZING Christmas ever and today I thought I would share a couple of our favorite gifts we gave and received.  This year I had the best time DIYing quite a few presents for the family while also hitting up crazy Black Friday sales for awesome deals!  Lets start with the kiddos.

Jake finally got his long-awaited BMX bike!  He has been out riding that little dude like crazy lately!

Jake_Bike

 He was also super excited to get lots of new Legos along with some new video games, clothes and books!

Jake_Legos

Little Miss expanded her shoe collection as well as adding quite a few new cute clothes, Cabbage Patch dolls, Oliva and Pinkalicious books and Disney Princess Little People!

EG_Shoes

EG_Shoes2

Jeremy finally got his much awaited sander!  Can you tell he is excited about it?  We haven’t been able to try it out yet but I’m hoping we can get back in the garage soon.
Christmas_2012_18

Even Emma Grace was excited for his sander too.  Notice she is also sporting some hot new jewelry!

EG_Sander

I can’t wait to share with you all of my DIY gifts this year.  One of my favorites was tea towels I made for my Mom and my sister from family recipes!  I think Momma liked them too! 🙂

Tea_Towels

I also got lots of wonderful gifts too.  One of my favorites was the Young House Love book.  I’m a huge fan of Sherry and John and I can’t wait to read the book. You can read more about it here.  Eeekkk I’m sooo excited!

Young_House_Love_Book

I also got tickets to go an NCSU basketball game with my big sis and my cousin.  We had a fun time!  Did I mention my boys beat No. 1 ranked Duke this weekend?  Go Wolfpack!!!

Baketball_Game

If you can remember wayyyy back to last October I shared with you guys how I have always been frustrated decorating my formal dining room table.  I had concluded that it was because I have a HUGE table that can seat 10 people but I only had four chairs.  So, I was super excited to get two more chairs!  Wanna know why I LOVE my chairs so much?  Because they are unfinished and I get to finish them myself.  You know I’m a sucker for stain and polyurethane!

Chair

I also took a bit of the cash a received from my Grandpa and my Gram and Papa to buy two awesome sets of curtains from Group Dealz!

Pair_Of_Anthro_Inspired_Curtains

What did you guys get for Christmas?  Anything that you are super excited about??

Signature

4 thoughts on “The Season of Gift Giving!

  1. Promise this isn’t spam! I nominated you for the Liebster award, it’s for new blogs, and I’m new but not sure if you are. But I follow your blog and thought it would be fun! You can go to my blog for the details if you want to participate 🙂 http://wp.me/31s96

Leave a Reply

