Valentine’s Day Wreath

Ahh love is in the air!  Remember last week when I shared with you all the things that were inspiring me to get our house decorated for Valentine’s Day?  Well here is my first completed project!  Okay let’s be honest I’m not going to turn the whole house upside down like I do for Christmas but a few festive touches put me in the spirit.

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

I love wreaths.  I don’t know what it is but there is just something about a warm greeting on your door before you can even answer it for guests.  Yes I know it’s cheesy but I like them okay?

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

All of those sweet little hearts strung on irresistible baker’s twine?  Awwww!!!

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

It was super simple!  I cut out two different sizes of hearts in two different colors, made tiny little slits with my scissors and strung the baker’s twine through each of them.  The garland was secured on the back of the wreath with t-pins.

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

That is it!  Pretty easy and pretty cute too huh?

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

One of my favorite parts is the ribbon hanger.  Remember the two colored hanger from my Fall wreath?  My front door has always needed an extra good shove to open and close and big clunky metal wreath hangers just make the job more difficult.  So, you want in on a little secret?  I saw this head floating around the internet awhile ago and had to try it out for myself.  All it takes is one Command hook and some ribbon and you have a stylish hanger that will never get in the way of closing your door again!  Love it!  I love those little guys.  Sparkle our Elf on the Shelf even borrowed one when she made her elf zipline!

Valentine's Day Wreath by jRoxDesigns

What secrets to you have up your sleeve when it comes to decorating?  Signature

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Wreath

    • Isn’t it so cute?? Wait until you see the matching garland later this week. Oh and the red door is one of my favorite things! I told my hubby right after we moved in that I just had to paint it red. I’m so glad I did!!

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Garland | jRoxDesigns

Leave a Reply

