An Amazing Family Photo Shoot with Mandy Johnson Photography!

Have you ever seen a photo that makes your heart stop?  That makes you tear up with overwhelming emotions of joy and pride?  That is about the best way I can attempt to describe how it felt to see the photos that Mandy captured of my sweet little family!

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

For those of you who may be new readers last November I shared with you that I was blessed to be chosen as the grand prize winner of the Mommy Blogger Contest from the  National Association of Professional Child Photographers!  Which meant I was the luckiest girl on earth because the insanely talented Mandy Johnson of Mandy Johnson Photography would be flying out to my hometown to shoot my family!  I know amazing right?!?  By the time our shoot day finally arrived it had been a long week for all of us.  The kids had been sick and we were all sleep deprived!  Did I mention it was only about 30 degrees outside?!  But it doesn’t matter because it worth every last snotty nose and screaming toddler temper tantrum that day once I finally laid eyes on these photos!

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Now can you see why?  Mandy was able to capture these most precious moments that I will now be able to cherish forever.  I look into those sweet eyes of both of my babies and I am SO proud to be their Mom.  I am so proud of how Jake is growing up.   I am so proud of Emma Grace for the little lady she is becoming.  More than anything I am so proud to see the pictures of the four of us and know that Jeremy and I have done a wonderful job raising our children.  Now can you say that about your family pictures 😉  If you fell in love with our pictures as much as I did hop on over to Mandy’s site, check out all of her other amazing work and give her a call to see about getting her to capture those special moments with your family too!

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Smith Family Photo Shoot by Mandy Johnson Photography on jRoxDesigns

Thank you again to

Alice (the co-founder of NAPCP  who is also an amazing photographer flew down with Mandy to join in on the fun!) for hosting such an amazing giveaway and giving my family an opportunity that we would never have been able to do on our own – and for letting me drool over your camera while Mandy shot the kids 😉

and of course…

Most of all thank you Mandy for doing such an amazing job capturing my family!  You are the best!

If you have a second make sure you stop by and check out

Mandy Johnson PhotographyAlice Park Photography

NAPCP Logo

Signature

One thought on “An Amazing Family Photo Shoot with Mandy Johnson Photography!

Leave a Reply

