Brother and Sister Twin Nursery :: Nursery Tuesday

I’ve always loved designing nurseries for twins.  It is such a challenge to squeeze all the necessities for one baby into a room let alone everything for two!  I think I am such a big fan of this room not only because of the layout but also because it is perfect for a boy and a girl.  It is not too masculine or feminine, just a great combination.  The room features classic simple furniture with small splashes of bold colors all on a light turquoise backdrop.  Of course you can never go wrong with an Oeuf Classic Crib too.  Simply beautiful!

I first saw the room featured on Nursery Notations by the fabulous Andrika King.  She had a quick Q & A with these cuties’ momma, Niki,  about her inspiration for the room.  Niki owns a stationary studio called called Papery & Cakery which you have to check out.  She even specializes in vintage letterpress.  I’m swooning over her beautiful designs!

Aren’t those photos above each of their cribs GORGEOUS??

TwinNursery2

I like the fresh take of the scrabble letters combined with the twins’ names.  So fun!

TwinNursery3

Of course the Jonathan Adler pear mirror is to die for!  Niki picked it out to represent their “pair” of babies.  How cute is that?

Make sure to stop by Nursery Notations and check out the interview along with room details and more pictures!  While you are there make sure to follow the blog while you are there because if I haven’t said it enough yet, Andrika is AMAZING and has always been an inspiration to me!

Leave a comment