HOT HOT HOT Colors! :: Nursery Tuesday

I think since I was born in the 80’s there is some sort of crazy bright neon obsession running through my veins.  So it’s no wonder that I have orange walls in my house or lime green accessories everywhere.  When I started designing Emma Grace’s nursery I knew my obsession would continue – I wanted bright colors!  Check out all of these fun HOT colors to help you decorate your little one’s space too!


Modern Cherry Blossom Nursery from Project Nursery

The details in this nursery are amazing.  There is a perfect balance between the soft neutral gray with a couple pops of bright pink.  It is playful and fun with little touches of whimsy.  Not to mention I love the glider from Oilo Studios !

Lime Green/ Royal Blue Chevron Alligator by ZeppiPrints

Well we know how much I love lime green and blue as we have seen here.  So when I found ZeppiPrint’s Etsy shop I was in LOVE!  They have some of the cutest prints that are available in all different colors and backgrounds.  They have so many prints that would be great for nurseries, playrooms and any other room in the house!

Ceramic Owl Bank by fruitflypie

I do love decorating with cute little ceramic animals.  I think one day I aspire to be just like Sherry from Young House Love (check out only the beginning of her obsession here). 🙂  So why not decorate and put away some extra change for little one with these ADORABLE banks?

Stripes in the Nursery from Spearmint Baby

 I am always up for a great hot pink/gray and chevron/stripe combo too!

I am hoping to get together a round-up of Emma Grace’s nursery for you all soon!  Then maybe I can feature something of my own…wow that would be fun times huh? 🙂

2 thoughts on “HOT HOT HOT Colors! :: Nursery Tuesday

  1. Pingback: A Modern Take On A High Hanging Mobile :: Nursery Tuesday | jRoxDesigns

  2. Pingback: Brother and Sister Twin Nursery :: Nursery Tuesday | jRoxDesigns

Leave a comment