Emma Grace 47 Weeks

Emma Grace is 47 Weeks Old!

Follow Emma Grace’s Weekly Photo Project Here!

Letters To Emma Grace

11 Months Old

The past month has been so busy and I think you have been a bit overwhelmed lately.  Your big brother has been out of school and there hasn’t been a lot of time for just you and me.  Mommy has been working like crazy and has been a little stressed and I think you realize it.  I know most of your friends around this age have separation anxiety but you on the other hand have separation ISSUES!  You go nuts when I walk to the other side of the room and you can’t see me.  You freak out and start screaming until I you hear my voice.  Then you want me to hold you but you really don’t want me to hold you because you try to climb all over me.  Phew you wear me out!  I’m so glad that you have been able to spend so much time with Jake lately because I think you mean the world to him.  But again, you just don’t want him to hold you.

Jake & EG On The Slide

Your eating habits have changed drastically this month.  You will eat some puree foods if it is the only thing I have but you would rather feed yourself table foods.  With only two teeth I’m still worried that you can’t eat bigger pieces of food but you would rather stuff your mouth FULL and you never have a problem with it.  Not only are you crazy about your food you are dramatic when you’re done too.  I’ve tried since you were 5 months old to teach you to put your arms up to say “all done”  but now your arms are only going up to put your bowl or plate on the top of your head to signal you’re finished.  Lets just say the night you had sautéed vegetables for dinner it required a long bath afterwards!  In attempt to prevent this I even bought those little bowls with suction cups on the bottom of them..but they lasted all of 2 minutes until you figured them out.  Oh well!  We also can’t forget your new love affair with Cheerios.

EG In The Park

You love a good routine.  Wake up at 8 to nurse and then back to bed until 10.  Up for about 4 hours and then back down for a 3 hour nap.  You need your sleep and when you don’t get it you are a big GROUCH!  You sleep curled up in a little ball in the corner of your crib and don’t like anyone to bother you.  Except for when you have an unexpected visitor and that always makes you smile.

EG with Saywer

EG in Crib

It has been up in the 90’s and even into the 100’s in the past month and you don’t like the heat.  You are just like your big brother and turn into a giant blob of sweat when the temperature rises.  It’s okay though because you love the water.  You are just content with sitting in the pool or the bath tub and just watching the world go by.  No need for toys because you just try to stand up on the edge to see what is going on.  This week at the beach you will just sit in the sand and watch the waves come and go.  Although you still don’t like it when I tell you that you can not eat sand.  I’m sorry love but it doesn’t taste very good.  And the little sand crabs to not want you to eat them either!  Maybe Mommy and Daddy can buy you some bath toys for your birthday!

EG In Pool

Baby girl I’m ready to spend the rest of the week relaxing with you so just try not to scream too much okay?

I love you!

Momma

4 thoughts on “Emma Grace 47 Weeks

  1. Pingback: Emma Grace 48 Weeks | jRoxDesigns

  2. Pingback: Emma Grace 49 Weeks | jRoxDesigns

  3. Pingback: Emma Grace 50 Weeks | jRoxDesigns

  4. Pingback: Emma Grace’s Weekly Photo Project Goes Monthly! | jRoxDesigns

Leave a comment